Call Today to Schedule a Consultation888.899.6212

Testimonials

15 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
15 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Aug 12, 2016 | | Medford, NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We used Deborah Spivack last year for the NJ re-adoption process for our two children, both of whom we had previously adopted from another country several years ago. During this process, both Deborah and her assistant were always extremely helpful, caring, and a pleasure to work with. Deborah was also very professional and efficient, and got the process completed quickly and at a very reasonable cost. Deborah seems to really enjoy her work and helping families with these types of issues, and she went above and beyond what we had expected. We highly recommend Deborah for your adoption related legal needs. You will not be disappointed!

May 6, 2016 | | We are blessed to have found Debbie and we're thankful for all that she's done for us., NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We are so thankful to have retained Debbie Spivack as our adoption attorney! When we found Debbie we were really distraught. We had been working with an adoption agency, where we were very poorly represented, taken advantage of by everyone involved (agencies, birthmother and attorney). We were hurt, lost and struggling to have faith. We questioned if there was anyone we could actually trust. From the moment we met Debbie we knew she was different from all the adoption professionals we had worked with before. Debbie was patient with us, and spent time answering all of our questions. Not only is Debbie extremely knowledgeable, but she is ethical, and kind. It’s evident in how she conducts herself, that she genuinely cares about adoptive parents, the well-being of the child, and birth parents. Knowing that you have an attorney you can trust is invaluable since navigating the world of adoption offers a myriad of challenges. Debbie was there for us when we needed her, available via phone call, text or email. We truly appreciate the fact that we were able to rely on Debbie’s expertise and advice during our adoption journey. We are fortunate to have met Debbie, and we always be grateful for her help adopting our daughter!

Feb 5, 2015 | | Philadelphia, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My daughter grew up without ever knowing her biological father. He is a troubled individual and a complete absentee dad. Still, I found the justice system had no desire to protect my daugher from "what ifs". Over the years I spoke with numerous lawyers hoping to set up an adoption. EVERYONE I spoke to told me that it would be IMPOSSIBLE for my husband to adopt her. I heard that word so many times from lawyers, friends who "knew someone that had gone through a similar issue" and even family. Everyone, that is UNTIL DEBBIE! Trust me- this is why you need a "Specialist", instead of a general law lawyer. You really need someone who knows adoption inside and out! She really fought to get all the facts for our family. She believed that my daughter had a shot; a chance to call the man she knew as her Dad- "Daddy" and to make him her real Dad. Debbie was extremely responsive to all of our questions, with quick (like blink of an eye quickness) precise e-mails. She helped us throughout the whole process, which included locating the biological father and having him served. She is personable, professional and just a down-to-earth, sweet human being. She told us she is a mom herself, so she gets it! And guess what? WE WON!! What better testimonial is there? Everyone told us it was impossible, well Debbie made the Impossible--Possible and now our family unit is complete. Thanks so much Debbie!!

Jan 24, 2015 | | Oxford, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We were so blessed to find Debbie Spivack as our adoption attorney. Always available to help via email or phone, quick responses, and unfailing advocacy in the complex world of adoption law! Prior to finding her, we had called around extensively, and can attest that finding a knowledgeable lawyer who specializes in adoption law is rare. We were pointed to Debbie by a home study agency who strongly recommended her, and we are so thankful. Our daughter had a more complex case, as she came home on an IR4 visa and her birthdate and age were documented incorrectly on her birth country's documentation. Debbie was able to represent our family through the long process of not only re-adoption (finalization), but also getting an age change court order, and finally getting all our daughter's legal documents to officially reflect that change. When we started the process of readoption and motioning for an age change, there was no law currently in place to even allow for a federally recognized, legal age change for foreign adoptees. Debbie stayed abreast of the current law movements surrounding adoption and connected us with a movement that was advocating for the very thing we needed! When the Accuracy For Adoptees Act was signed last year, she jumped on it, and got our case moving immediately! When we met resistance in some of the steps, she advocated for us and advised us of how the law applied to us and how to proceed. The laws are complex and can be very confusing for adoptive families, and it was a game-changer to have someone to help us navigate, to pass court, and to finish the steps needed to get our daughter from an incorrectly aged "resident alien" to a full fledged, correctly aged, US Citizen with passport, social security number, and US birth certificate. These "rights" are things that we will never take for granted!

Jan 17, 2015 | | Honesdale, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Feeling confident in your representation while wading through the emotional & often confusing legal process of adoption is absolutely crucial. Attorney Spivack possesses a truly unique combination of vast knowledge, professionalism & genuine care for her clients. We feel blessed to have been able to rely on Debbie's input, advice & expertise during each step of our family building process. Answering our questions & discussing our concerns--whether day, night or weekend--was always her priority. I can't imagine what the adoption process for either of our two adoptions would have been like without her! We have and will continue to recommend Deborah Spivak to those looking to build their family through adoption or assisted reproduction. Monique & Matt Bowman, Honesdale, PA

Jan 17, 2015 | | Philadelphia, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My wife Angie and I were fortunate to be able to adopt a beautiful 5 month old baby girl. After being married for over 30 years with children 33, 28 and 27 we felt we had a beautiful opportunity to raise a child and give her the proper healthcare, education and above all more love than she can handle. Upon receiving our girl Jessica on May 12, 2014 I immediately browsed the web for an adoption attorney. We contacted attorney Debbie Spivack and met with her for a consultation. We were immediately convinced that we had selected the right attorney that really cared for the child’s well being and for my wife’s and I interest in the adoption. We felt very comfortable with Ms. Spivack and on the way she explained the process and followed through. Ms. Spivack is very professional, knowledgeable and understanding of the anxiety and emotions of the adoption process. To make a long story short on December 12, 2014 we were granted the adoption of our baby girl. Thanks to attorney Spivack we are now the proud parents of Jessica and are extremely happy.

Jan 13, 2015 | | Glenside, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Having Debbie as our representation through the sometimes tumultuous process of private adoption, was a wise wise choice, and we are so glad that we listened to the strong recommendations we got. Debbie has so much knowledge in all aspects of adoption and also has a heart that genuinely cares about adoption and shows compassion to the many difficult and hard to understand dynamics. Her calm, steady, and confident demeanor gave us so much peace along the way. Debbie was the most probably vital aspect of us expanding our family through adoption.

Jan 12, 2015 | | JB MDL, NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Debbie was recommended to us by some friends that she helped during their adoption process, and we couldn't have been happier with her service. From the first time I spoke with her I could tell she was genuinely kind and caring. Debbie kept in constant communication throughout the adoption process of my stepson. She made everything easy and left little for my family to worry about. When the big day came, she was there for us and made the entire experience one we will never forget. We are blessed to have found Debbie and we're thankful for all that she's done for us. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great lawyer who truly cares!

Oct 29, 2013 | | Hamilton, NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Debbie has been instrumental in helping us build our family through adoption. She is extremely knowledgeable on many aspects of the adoption process including interstate laws and international adoptions. She networks with other attorneys, agencies and adoption resources to ensure she is providing the highest level of expertise and service to her clients. Debbie demonstrates compassion for her clients as well as the birth parents. We retained Debbie to assist in our adoption of 2 children domestically and she supported us through every aspect of the process. She helped develop an adoption plan (e.g. advertising, networking, agencies) and provided guidance on any potential legal risk for each situation. Debbie presented the facts and did not pressure us when a decision was required. She is highly ethical, extremely knowledgeable and readily available via phone or email. By chance, we met another client of hers at the pediatrician who was also extremely satisfied with her representation. If we were to adopt an additional child, our first phone call would be to Debbie!!

Oct 28, 2013 | | Camden, DE
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Debbie is an amazing adoption attorney and person. She is extremely knowledgable about the adoption process and was always available to answer questions we had. The compassion she showed our family was priceless. I could not imagine working with another attorney. She represented our family for two adoptions. One adoption was an agency adoption and the other was a private kinship adoption. We feel so blessed and grateful to have worked with Debbie. We highly recommend her services to any family seeking an adoption attorney.

Client Comments

Read More [+]
We are so thankful to have retained Debbie Spivack as our adoption attorney! When we found Debbie we were really distraught. We had been working with an adoption agency, where we were very poorly represented, taken advantage of by everyone involved (agencies, birthmother and attorney). We were hurt, lost and struggling to have faith. We questioned if there was anyone we could actually trust. From the moment we met Debbie we knew she was different from all the ...

~ L & H Family

Take the first step today

When you’re ready to talk, I’m here to listen. Reach out to my law firm today.

Schedule a Consultation 888.899.6212
Law Offices of Deborah E. Spivack
Adoption Lawyer
PA: PO Box 56182 Philadelphia, PA 19130-6182
NJ: P.O. Box 3433, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034-0332
DE: 800 N. King Street, 1st Floor, Wilmington, DE 19801-3550
Phone: (888) 899-6212
Internet Marketing Experts The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.