Call Today to Schedule a Consultation888.899.6212

Testimonials

21 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
21 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next
Jul 23, 2021 | | Coatesville, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Debbie Spivack and her team are extremely professional, compassionate, and highly educated in this field. I was so lucky to be referred to her during our out of state adoption during the pandemic. I felt secure and my anxiety at ease during the process since their work was always prompt, timely, and excellent. Debbie is always organized and very proactive, she always advocated for our family every step of the process. She is kind, empathetic, and a joy to work with. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone! I would not think of using anyone else in the future. Thanks a million!

May 17, 2021 | | Philadelphia, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Debbie was wonderful! The road to adopting our daughters had been a long one. A friend eventually put us in touch with Debbie, who was so helpful and informative from the start. She showed compassion to us through an adoption that fell through at the last minute, and she worked hard to help us bring our daughters home in the midst of the pandemic. We highly recommend her!

Jan 31, 2021 | | Philadelphia, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I highly recommend Attorney Spivack.  She assisted us with our adoption and our adoption subsidy process.  We had a complicated situation, our son has medical needs, the adoption was across state lines, involved multiple agencies and several subsidy appeals. She supported us throughout the entire process and her encouragement was invaluable to us.  She is very knowledgeable about the law, especially in these unique circumstances. She has great instincts and gave excellent advice, we would not have made it to where we are without her. She always had our best interests in mind and advocated for our son tenaciously. We felt very well represented and she was even complimented by the judge for her decorum and preparation in court.  She was always available to us and responded immediately to emails and phone calls.  She was caring, compassionate and supportive.  We are so grateful for her help. I recommend working with Debbie Spivack, you will be in great hands. I truly feel that no one else could have handled our situation so well.

Jan 30, 2021 | | Poquoson, VA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Ms. Spivack was great throughout our adoption process. We adopted out of state and she came recommended to us. Unbeknownst to us we adopted a special needs child. She guided us through a very challenging journey. She handled all calls, emails, and even court appearcnces in a very timely and professional manner. She is very knowledgable and a go- getter. We are very thankful we had her as our attorney and would highly recommend her.

Jan 19, 2021 | | Philadelphia, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We can’t say enough about the very positive experience we had with Debbie and her team. We asked them to step into our adoption process mid-stream, chart a new course, and navigate the court system in the difficult first months of the pandemic. What had been a frustrating process for us became one we felt well prepared for. Debbie and team were professional, well organized, and always helpful. We felt well cared for and they showed empathy for the delays brought on by the pandemic. Based on the wonderful outcome to our adoption experience, I know we will always look back fondly on our work together, and we are grateful every day for such a joyous experience.

Jan 23, 2018 | | Runnemede, NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Everything about our adoption was complex. Our son's birthmother lived in a neighboring state and our adoption agency was not licensed there. Thankfully Debbie was licensed in both. It was a bumpy pregnancy, Debbie was always researching and making suggestions to make things better. After our son was born the situation was even more trying. He was in the NICU having very serious medical issues and birth mother and father were arguing with one another. We felt very torn. Debbie was always the one to calm us down. Her years of knowledge and sound legal advise helped us wait for the storm to pass...and thankfully it did just like she said. Debbie made us aware of the risks and laid out timeframes for each step. I remember on the hardest day she called me late in the evening just to make sure we were ok. Debbie is very professional and warm. She saw us through the most difficult and joyous time of our life. We had peace of mind knowing she was by our side!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Deborah Spivack.

Aug 12, 2016 | | Medford, NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We used Deborah Spivack last year for the NJ re-adoption process for our two children, both of whom we had previously adopted from another country several years ago. During this process, both Deborah and her assistant were always extremely helpful, caring, and a pleasure to work with. Deborah was also very professional and efficient, and got the process completed quickly and at a very reasonable cost. Deborah seems to really enjoy her work and helping families with these types of issues, and she went above and beyond what we had expected. We highly recommend Deborah for your adoption related legal needs. You will not be disappointed!

May 6, 2016 | | We are blessed to have found Debbie and we're thankful for all that she's done for us., NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We are so thankful to have retained Debbie Spivack as our adoption attorney! When we found Debbie we were really distraught. We had been working with an adoption agency, where we were very poorly represented, taken advantage of by everyone involved (agencies, birthmother and attorney). We were hurt, lost and struggling to have faith. We questioned if there was anyone we could actually trust. From the moment we met Debbie we knew she was different from all the adoption professionals we had worked with before. Debbie was patient with us, and spent time answering all of our questions. Not only is Debbie extremely knowledgeable, but she is ethical, and kind. It’s evident in how she conducts herself, that she genuinely cares about adoptive parents, the well-being of the child, and birth parents. Knowing that you have an attorney you can trust is invaluable since navigating the world of adoption offers a myriad of challenges. Debbie was there for us when we needed her, available via phone call, text or email. We truly appreciate the fact that we were able to rely on Debbie’s expertise and advice during our adoption journey. We are fortunate to have met Debbie, and we always be grateful for her help adopting our daughter!

Feb 5, 2015 | | Philadelphia, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My daughter grew up without ever knowing her biological father. He is a troubled individual and a complete absentee dad. Still, I found the justice system had no desire to protect my daugher from "what ifs". Over the years I spoke with numerous lawyers hoping to set up an adoption. EVERYONE I spoke to told me that it would be IMPOSSIBLE for my husband to adopt her. I heard that word so many times from lawyers, friends who "knew someone that had gone through a similar issue" and even family. Everyone, that is UNTIL DEBBIE! Trust me- this is why you need a "Specialist", instead of a general law lawyer. You really need someone who knows adoption inside and out! She really fought to get all the facts for our family. She believed that my daughter had a shot; a chance to call the man she knew as her Dad- "Daddy" and to make him her real Dad. Debbie was extremely responsive to all of our questions, with quick (like blink of an eye quickness) precise e-mails. She helped us throughout the whole process, which included locating the biological father and having him served. She is personable, professional and just a down-to-earth, sweet human being. She told us she is a mom herself, so she gets it! And guess what? WE WON!! What better testimonial is there? Everyone told us it was impossible, well Debbie made the Impossible--Possible and now our family unit is complete. Thanks so much Debbie!!

Jan 24, 2015 | | Oxford, PA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We were so blessed to find Debbie Spivack as our adoption attorney. Always available to help via email or phone, quick responses, and unfailing advocacy in the complex world of adoption law! Prior to finding her, we had called around extensively, and can attest that finding a knowledgeable lawyer who specializes in adoption law is rare. We were pointed to Debbie by a home study agency who strongly recommended her, and we are so thankful. Our daughter had a more complex case, as she came home on an IR4 visa and her birthdate and age were documented incorrectly on her birth country's documentation. Debbie was able to represent our family through the long process of not only re-adoption (finalization), but also getting an age change court order, and finally getting all our daughter's legal documents to officially reflect that change. When we started the process of readoption and motioning for an age change, there was no law currently in place to even allow for a federally recognized, legal age change for foreign adoptees. Debbie stayed abreast of the current law movements surrounding adoption and connected us with a movement that was advocating for the very thing we needed! When the Accuracy For Adoptees Act was signed last year, she jumped on it, and got our case moving immediately! When we met resistance in some of the steps, she advocated for us and advised us of how the law applied to us and how to proceed. The laws are complex and can be very confusing for adoptive families, and it was a game-changer to have someone to help us navigate, to pass court, and to finish the steps needed to get our daughter from an incorrectly aged "resident alien" to a full fledged, correctly aged, US Citizen with passport, social security number, and US birth certificate. These "rights" are things that we will never take for granted!

Client Comments

Read More [+]
Debbie Spivack was our family's adoption attorney in 2011-2012. Thanks to her, we were successful in adopting very quickly -- it took less than a year from when we made the decision to move down the adoption path, to when we adopted a beautiful and healthy baby boy in February of 2012. She played a key role by introducing us to a wonderful agency, through which multiple opportunities were presented to us in rapid succession. Debbie helped us evaluate the pros and ...

~ Jane P.

Take the first step today

When you’re ready to talk, I’m here to listen. Reach out to my law firm today.

Schedule a Consultation 888.899.6212
Law Offices of Deborah E. Spivack
Adoption Lawyer
PA: PO Box 56182 Philadelphia, PA 19130-6182
NJ: PO Box 3433, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034-0332
DE: 300 Delaware Ave. Suite 210, Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (888) 899-6212
Internet Marketing Experts The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.